Australian Government Bureau of Meteorology

Skip to main content (press enter)

Climate and Oceans Support Program in the Pacific

About COSPPac

About COSPPac

Partner Countries

We partner with fourteen Pacific Island countries: the Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Niue, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

Partner Organisations

COSPPac partners with many other agencies to deliver the Program: the Australian Government Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Geoscience Australia, the the Pacific Community (SPC) and Secretariat of the Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP).


COSPPac is funded by the Australian Government and implemented by the Bureau of Meteorology.


COSPPac was preceded by the Pacific Islands Climate Prediction Project (PICPP), which ran from 2003 to 2012.